Anatomy of a Delusion

After coming to the conclusion

This was all an elusion

I present to you the anatomy of a delusion

First there were bad men

Out to get me again and again

They would come in at night

I would scream and fight

Then came the demons

Don’t step on any cracks

Go to hell not break your mothers’ back

Demons be gone here come the soul stealers

They looked like people in blue with feelers

They wanted to recruit me to steal others souls

Till their rhetoric got old

SO they sent in the sheesties

Mean little beasties

Human-Demon hybrid

Believe in them a lot I did

They were scary to face

Invaded my space

Now I am on new meds and a new program

Write down evidence for and against to show them

The conclusion

That it’s all a delusion

 

Leave a Reply

