Cauterize

Cauterize my heart

Stop the bleeding before it starts

Cauterize my mind

How hard it is to find

A balance between racing thoughts and none at all

Like a toddler who tries to walk then falls

Cauterize my brain

Before I go insane

All the sheesties are in the past

Hope to God this moment lasts

Cauterize my skin

To make it thick again

For those who think this is in jest

I just need to get some rest

So cauterize the sheesties before they all spill out

If you can cauterize a wound then you can cauterize my mind no doubt

 

Leave a Reply

