Free at Last

I’m out!

I’m sprung!

Whoopie I’m free!

Free from standing in a line.

Fancy free and feeling fine

Free to sleep in my own bed

Free from thoughts inside my head

Free to hug and kiss my wife

Free oh free from hospital life

I’m out I’m done

I’ve left the slammer

No one to bring down the hammer

Free to cuddle Shep and play

Free to sleep past six each day

I’m walking out no turning back

My life can finally be on track

No more voices no more sheesties

I am finally free from beasties

 

Leave a Reply

