NO, I Said

No! No! NO!

No I said to the sheesties

No I said to the beasties

No I said to the command voices

No I said I’ll make my own choices

No I said when they told me to hurt

No I said when they told me I was dirt

No I said you will not control me

No I said you wait and you will see

I am strong and I’ll get along

Perfectly without you

No I won’t listen to you too

I will claw and I will fight

Sheesties will not get a bite

Of my brain patterns or thoughts

Wife is impressed with how much I fought

In those bad thoughts I was not caught

No I said you will not take over

No I said I will stay sober

I will not hurt and I will not kill

I will not be subject to your will

 

 

Leave a Reply

