Where There’s Smoke There’s Fire

fire

Where there’s smoke there’s fire

Liar liar pants on fire siting on the telephone wire

Wonder who came up with that expression?

Had to get out all the aggression

Of someone who spurned them in the past

Had to end the relationship fast

Somehow knew it wouldn’t last

Just because something SEEMS wrong

Doesn’t mean it doesn’t belong.

I have an illness makes me delusional

Doesn’t mean I need institutional-

lized Something’s gotta give

It’s a heavy burden I lift

Trying to separate fact from fiction

Sometimes my hallucinations do a stunning rendition

Of a reality

Oh where’s the gravity

To keep me down on planet earth

Avoiding the tricky manic mirth

Or the depression

Not to mention anxiety and aggression

To harm anyone is not my desire

Just because I smoke there’s no fire.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Where There’s Smoke There’s Fire

Leave a Reply

