347 That’s When the Ship

That’s when the ship came inland and the sheesties stormed the beach only the beach was my  back yard. It was covered in sheesties 5762 to be exact. That’s how many there always are. They flood the back yard  they are so thick you can’t see through them. Shep sometimes barks, sometimes drools. I try to convince myself its a ship of fools. Still they get inside my head make me have bad thoughts: screaming, hitting, kicking raucous. Sleep is the only thing that turns them off. I send them off to unknown lands while I dream but they come back as soon as I wake again.

Leave a Reply

