High Top

High top

Your legs are long and sexy

They seem to go on for miles

Every time I encounter you

I know I’ll face some trials

I see you in many restaurants

And always in every bar

But the most I can ever hope for

Is to admire you from afar

You try to hold me close

So in your grasp I’ll stay

Yet every time we touch

I always slip away

You’re becoming really popular

You’re keeping up with the Jones

I’ve noticed your appearance

In many people’s homes

I see you in commercials

And littering newspaper ads

Those long and sexy legs

That I can never have

The
problem is you’re too high

That’s the real reason why

I am never able

To sit at you, high top table

Leave a Reply

